Neils W. Brooks Scholarship for Graduate or Post-Graduate Studies

Up to $1,000: Scholarship Application

Student Scholarships Support

The state CTE professional organization, Virginia Association for Career and Technical Education, awards scholarships to high school students planning to teach in the career and technical education field.

2020 Scholarship Winners
Jason Hollar, Newport News Public Schools
Kimberly Truslow, King George County Schools

2019 Scholarship Winner
Kim Halterman, Bedford County Public Schools

2017 Scholarship Winner
Wanda Henderson, Northumberland High School

2016 Scholarship Winner
Phyllis Gandy, Arlington Public Schools

2015 Scholarship Winner
Dr. Trey Davis, Northern Neck Technical Center

2013 Scholarship Winner
David White, Stafford County Public Schools

2011 Scholarship Winner
Kathleen Burant, Stafford County

2009 Scholarship Winner
Dinah Robinson, Fredericksburg City Public Schools

2008 Scholarship Winners
Virginia Jones,
Halifax County
Tim Hoden, Amherst County High School

2007 Scholarship Winners
Mia Webb Fittz, Virginia Western Community College
Edith Allyn,
Spotsylvania County Public Schools

2006 Scholarship Winners
W. Mark Church,
CTE Administrator, Franklin County Public Schools, Rocky Mount
Minnie R. Outlaw, CTE Director, Louisa County

2005 Scholarship Winners
Linda Love, Virginia Beach and Megan O'Connor, Spotsylvania received $800 each. 2005 was the first year VACTEA awarded two scholarships.

2004 Scholarship Winner
Rebecca Gates, Director of Instruction and CTE administrator for King William County Public Schools is the 2004 recipient of the Neils W. Brooks Scholarship.  She received a scholarship certificate at the awards luncheon during the annual meeting of the VACTEA in Norfolk in October 2004.

2003 Scholarship Winner Announced
Congratulations to Bruce Godwin, Assistant Principal at the Hampton campus of New Horizons Regional Education Center. Mr. Godwin is the recipient of the 2003 Neils W. Brooks Scholarship.