VACTEA Executive Board Members

The Executive Board of VACTEA includes the elected officers and representatives from the eight superintendents’ regions of Virginia. The Board meets five or six times per year. All Board meetings are open to the general membership.

Board member terms run from July 1 through June 30.

2017–2018 Board Meetings
October 3: OMNI Homestead Resort (VACTEA Conference) — 4:30–7:00 PM
November 15: CTE Resource Center, Henrico — 10:00 AM
January 18: Hilton Richmond Downtown (Virginia ACTE Leadership Seminar) — 10:30 AM – 1:00 PM 
March 14: CTE Resource Center,
Henrico — 10:00 AM
May/June: TBD

President
Sherri Chapman
(2017–2018)

Coordinator, Career and Technical Education
Alexandria City Public Schools
1340 Braddock Place, Room 420-23
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-619-8020
Fax: 703-619-8984
sherri.chapman@acps.k12.va.us

President-Elect
Dr. Trey Davis
(2017–2018)

Northern Neck Technical Center & Governor’s STEM Academy for Agriculture and Maritime Studies
13946 History Land Hwy
Warsaw, VA 22572
Phone: 804-333-4940
bdavis@northernnecktech.org

Vice-President
Mary Beth Echeverria
(2017–2018)

Supervisor of Career and Technical Education
Frederick County Public Schools
1415 Amherst Street
Winchester, VA 22601
echevem@fcpsk12.net
Phone: 540-662-3889 x 88178
Fax: 540-667-5179

Secretary
Dr. Cathy G. Seal

(2016–2018)
Clarke County Public Schools
309 W. Main Street
Berryville, VA 22611-3512
Phone: 703-791-7297
Fax: 703-831-8771
sealc@clarke.k12.va.us

Treasurer
Dr. Colleen C. Bryant

(2017–2019)

Chesterfield Technical Center
10101 Courthouse Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Phone: 804-768-6160 ext. 1030
colleen_bryant@ccpsnet.net

Past-President
Allen Vernon
(2017–2018)

Amelia County Public Schools
8701 Otterburn Rd, Suite 101
Amelia, VA 23002
Phone: 804-561-2621
vernona@ameliaschools.com

Public Policy Liaison
Dr. Brenda D. Long
420 Stonegate Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Phone: 540-760-2504
Fax: 540-961-4392
brendalong73@gmail.com 

Virginia ACTE Representative
Teresa Simpson
(2016–2019)

Northumberland County Public Schools
Phone: 804-580-5192 Ext. 315
tsimpson@nucps.net

Member-at-Large
Darla Miller

(2017–2018)
Principal, Valley Career and Technical Center
49 Hornet Rd., Fishersville, VA 22939
540-245-5002; FAX 540-885-0407
dlmiller@valleytech.us

Region I Representative
Jason Tibbs
(2017–2019)

Pocahontas Middle School
4290 Anderson Hwy
Powhatan, VA 23139
Phone: 804-598-5720 (main office)
jason.tibbs@powhatan.k12.va.us

Region II Representative
Anna Helmer

(2016–2018)

Career and Technical Education Instructional Services Center, Chesapeake Public Schools
304 Cedar Fork Road
Chesapeake, VA 23322
Phone: 757-547-1098
anna.helmer@cpschools.com

Region III Representative
Dinah Robinson

(2017–2019)

CTE Supervisor, Stafford County Public Schools
31 Stafford Ave., Stafford, VA 22554
Phone: 540-658-6697
robinsondm@staffordschools.net

Region IV Representative
Kris Martini
(2016–2018)

Arlington County Public Schools
Clarendon Education Center
2801 Clarendon Boulevard, Suite 306
Arlington, VA 22201
Phone: 703-228-7209
Fax: 703-228-7205
kris.martini@apsva.us

Region V Representative
Dr. Michael Ormsmith 
(2017–2019)

Instructional Supervisor
Staunton City Schools
116 W Beverley St
Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: 540.332.3920
mormsmit@staunton.k12.va.us

Region VI Representative
Robbie G. Dooley
(2016–2018)

Franklin County High School
700 Tanyard Road
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
Phone: 540-483-0221
robbie.dooley@frco.k12.va.us

Region VII Representative
Dr. Barry Yost
(2017–2019)

Washington County Public Schools
Phone: 276-739-3023
yost@wcs.k12.va.us

Region VIII Representative
Mary Tisdale

(2017–2019)

Director, Amelia/Nottoway Technical Center
804-282-3654
tisdale.mary@nottowayschools.org

Ex-Officio Member
Lolita B. Hall

Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120 - 21st Floor
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Phone: 804-225-2051
Fax: 804-530-4560
lb.hall@doe.virginia.gov

Ex-Officio Member
George R. Willcox

Virginia Department of Education
P. O. Box 2120 - 21st Floor
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
Phone: 804-225-2839
Fax: 804-530-4560
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

Ex-Officio Member
Kevin P. Reilly

CTE Resource Center
2002 Bremo Road, Lower Level
Richmond, VA 23226
Phone: 804-673-3778
Fax: 804-673-3798
kreilly@cteresource.org